New York Six Consortium

New York Six Liberal Arts Consortium

Established with the support of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, the New York Six Liberal Arts Consortium facilitates collaboration among its member institutions in fulfilling their educational missions and serving the public good. Through the sharing of expertise and resources, the Consortium enhances options for students, faculty, and staff, while reducing colleges' individual and collective operating and capital costs. (as listed on

Consortium Members

Colgate University

COVE: Center for Outreach, Volunteerism and Education

Hamilton College

COOP: Community Outreach and Opportunity Project

Hobart and William Smith Colleges

CCESL: Center for Community Engagement and Service Learning

Skidmore College

Community Service
Service Learning

St. Lawrence University

Volunteer Services

Union College

Kenney Community Center