Housing Calendar: Opening and Closing Dates for Residences

Fall 2018

Sunday, August 26 

Residences open for NEW students only at 8:00 a.m. Check-in at your assigned residence hall between 8:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m.

Monday, August 27 & Tuesday, August 28

Residences open for returning students at 9:00 a.m. Check-in tables are open at the Student Center (2nd floor) between 9:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 29

Classes begin for fall semester.

Friday, November 16

Residences close at 5:00 pm for Thanksgiving Recess. Students who need housing during the break should complete their request by Thursday, November 8. Cost is $23 per day or $160 for the week for housing only. Dining Services is closed during the break.

Sunday, November 25

Residences reopen at 8:00 a.m.

Thursday, December 20

Residences close at 5:00 p.m. for Winter Break.  Students cannot stay on campus during break. 

Spring 2019

Monday, January 14 & Tuesday, January 15

Residences reopen at Noon on Monday. Students returning from study abroad will check-in between Noon and 9:00 p.m. on Monday or from 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. on Tuesday in the Student Center.

Wednesday, January 16

Classes begin for spring semester.

Friday, March 15

Residences close at 5:00 p.m. for Spring Break. Students who need housing during the break should complete their request by Thursday, March 7.  Cost is $23 per day or $160 for the week for housing only.  Dining Services is closed during the break.

Sunday, March 24 

Residences reopen at 8:00 a.m.

Saturday, May 11 

Residences close at 1:00 p.m. for all students except graduating seniors.

Sunday, May 19  

Residences close at 6:00 p.m. for graduating seniors.