Reporting Options (Confidential and Nonconfidential Resources)

If you wish to report confidentially, your identity will not be revealed to University officials, nor will the University be able to act on your report, contact:

On-Campus Confidential Resources

Call Security, x5555 and state simply "I need a counselor."  You do not need to give a reason.  Security will secure a counselor with no questions asked.

Off-Campus Confidential Resources (Available to all except as noted)

  • Renewal House  (315-379-9845) Off-campus “safe housing” and Family Court Orders of Protection may be facilitated through Renewal House.

If you wish to report discrimination or harassment based on protected identity to the University, whether seeking a formal response through investigation, seeking informal, nonjudgmental resolution, or seeking supportive measures only, you must file a written complaint with the Title IX Coordinator.  You may use this form if you wish:  Reporting Form

For Assistance with Questions: 

On-Campus Mandatory Reporters

  • Lindsey Cohen, Title IX Coordinator/ Sexual Misconduct Prevention Educator, lcohen@stlawu.edu (315-229-5334), 11 Hillside Room 4 (upstairs)
  • Kimberly Flint-Hamilton, Associate Dean of Diversity & Inclusion, kflint@stlawu.edu  (315-229-1881), Sullivan Student Center 333
  • Hagi Bradley, VP and Dean of Students, ebradley@stlawu.edu (315-229-5311), Sullivan Student Center
  • Patrick Gagnon, Assistant Vice President, Safety & Security and Emergency Management and Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinator, pgagnon@stlawu.edu (315-229-5609), Torrey Health Center
  • Rance Davis, Associate Dean of Student Life, rdavis@stlawu.edu (315-229-5551), Sullivan Student Center
  • Karl Schonberg, VP and Dean of Academic Affairs, kschonberg@stlawu.edu (315-229-5993), Vilas 103
  • Evelyn Jennings, Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs, ejennings@stlawu.edu (315-229-5993), Vilas 103
  • Colleen Manley, Director of Human Resources for Employee Relations, cmanley@stlawu.edu (315-229-5988), Vilas G2
  • Bob Durocher, Athletic Director and Deputy Title IX Coordinator, bdur@stlawu.edu (315-229-5870), Augsbury Center
  • Ashlee Downing-Duke, Senior Associate Director of Student Activities & Leadership and Deputy Title IX Coordinator, adowning@stlawu.edu (315-229-5135), Sullivan Student Center
  • Christopher Marquart, Assistant Dean and Director of Residence Life, cmarquart@stlawu.edu (315-229-5250), Sullivan Student Center 231
  • Maverick Cummings, Assistant Director of Residence Life, mcummings@stlawu.edu (315-229-5250), Sullivan Student Center
  • Stacie Olney LaPierre, Associate Director of Residence Life, slapierre@stlawu.edu (315-229-5252), Sullivan Student Center
  • All Security Officers, (315-229-5555), Torrey Health Center, 76 Park Street, rear entrance, (Available 24 hours/day)
  • All Community Assistants (CAs), Resident Coordinators (RCs), and Theme Coordinators
  • Any On-Campus Mandatory Reporter listed in Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response. If you seek a trusted conversation partner, or if an employee is not listed as a Mandatory Reporter and not designated a Confidential Employee, you may talk with that person and expect that person to assist you however you wish to be assisted.

Off-Campus Nonconfidential Resources

You have the right to file a report with:

  • Local Law Enforcement
  • Canton Police Department: 315-386-4561 or 911
  • New York State Police Sexual Assault Hotline: 844-845-7269 

Safety and Security can assist you in contacting law enforcement. While you are not required to report instances of sexual assault to law enforcement, the University will assist you if you wish to do so.

New York State Department of Human Rights
https://dhr.ny.gov/complaint
One Fordham Plaza, 4th Floor, Bronx, NY 10458.   
1-888-392-3644

New York State Supreme Court
New York County Courthouse
60 Centre Street
New York, N.Y. 10007 
646-386-3600

United States Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
https://www.eeoc.gov/employees/charge.cfm
1-800-669-4000