Sigma Pi Sigma Induction 2022

On April 29th, 2022, four students were inducted into Sigma Pi Sigma (ΣΠΣ), the Physics Honorary Society: Ben Heinze '23, Brenna McConnell '23, Haille Perkins '22 and Ganesh Petterson '23.

Membership in the ΣΠΣ Honor Society is by invitation to students who must qualify according to the following academic criteria:

  • Must have completed two 100-level classes, and two classes at the 200-level or above
  • Have a physics GPA of 3.5 or greater
  • Have an overall GPA of 3.3 or greater
  • Must have attended and participated in at least ⅓ of the Society of Physics Students meetings or activities of the current academic year

New inductees sign the chapter log book and then place their hand on Henry, the Inductor.