Sigma Pi Sigma Induction 2012

On May 3rd, 2012, four students were inducted into Sigma Pi Sigma (ΣΠΣ), the Physics Honorary Society: Isabelle Caffry '12, Alex Knoll '13, Mykael Goodsell-SooTho '14 and Roelof Groenewald '13.

Membership in the ΣΠΣ Honor Society is by invitation to students who must qualify according to the following academic criteria:

  • Must have completed 3 semesters of college and 3 physics courses
  • Have a physics cumulative average of 3.0
  • Rank in the top third of their class.

New inductees place their hand on Henry, the Inductor, after signing the chapter log book.