Sigma Pi Sigma Induction 2017

On April 25th, 2017, eleven students were inducted into Sigma Pi Sigma (ΣΠΣ), the Physics Honorary Society: Claire Albrecht '18, Isabel Bogacz '17, Ellis J. (EJ) Curtis, '17, Morgan Doyle '19,  Alan Idelkope '19, Stephanie Johnson '17, Emma Kitchner '19, Dustin Ramsay '19, Malakai Takane '18, Alexandra Wagner '19 and Ryan Fletcher '19.

Membership in the ΣΠΣ Honor Society is by invitation to students who must qualify according to the following academic criteria:

  • Must have completed 3 semesters of college and 3 physics courses
  • Have a physics cumulative average of 3.0
  • Rank in the top third of their class.

New inductees sign the chapter log book and then place their hand on Henry, the Inductor.