Thomas F. Coakley Distinguished Career Service Award

The Thomas F. Coakley Distinguished Career Service Award, established in 2010, honors distinguished service to the University by an active hourly employee who has worked at St. Lawrence for a minimum of 10 years as of August 1st of the year.  The award will be presented to an hourly employee who, in the eyes of fellow employees, offers high standards of performance and dedication to St. Lawrence as exemplified by Tom Coakley's service as Vice President for Administrative Operations.

Coakley Award Recipients

2010   Elaine White, Executive Secretary, Student Life
2011   Louise Mathieu Parks, Confidential III, Human Resources
2012   Deborah Bishop, Administrative Secretary, First Year Program
2013   Marilyn Peabody, Chief Clerk, Annual Giving & Laurentian Engagement
2014   Evangaline Baker, Chief Clerk, Registrar's Office
2015   Timberly Hewitt, Specialist, Student Activities & Leadership
2016   Kevin Wilcox, Skilled Trades, Facilities Operations
2017   Thadine Wight, Specialist, International & Intercultural Studies
2018   Ann Pedersen, Principal Clerk, Career Services
2019   Wendy Stowe, Senior Clerk, Admissions
2020   Kevin Irwin, Technical Support & Media Specialist, Information Technology
2021   Laurie Olmstead, Administrative Secretary, University Advancement
2022   Karen Butler, Confidential III, Human Resources