Bradley R. Evers Outstanding First-Year Student Awards

Bradley R. Evers was a first-year student at St. Lawrence in the fall of 1990. He was very active in the First-Year Program (FYP), in organizing the First-Year Student Council and in many other co-curricular activities. Brad was an outstanding first-year student leader and was presented an award recognizing that fact on Moving-Up Day in the spring of 1991. Tragically, Brad died suddenly in the summer after his first year while he was attending summer school at Columbia University. Brad was admired by all and a model of leadership, ethical concern and social justice. The Bradley R. Evers Outstanding First-Year Student Awards were established in the memory of this amazing young man.

These awards are now presented each spring at the Student Organization and Leadership Awards Banquet during the last week of classes. FYP or FYS faculty and/or Residential Life professional staff nominate individuals, who then submit essays for review about their contributions to the first-year class and the campus as a whole. Nominees must be first-year students, have strong academic averages (normally over a 3.0), have been involved in a variety of academic and co-curricular activities, and have made positive contributions to their FYP/FYS classroom, their residence hall, and/or the first-year class as a whole.

Congratulations to the Bradley R. Evers Outstanding First-Year Student Award winners from the
Class of 2027:

Cameron Armstrong
Evelyn (Wande) Balele
Owen Beebe
Lauren Bier
Dylan Bird
Penelope Brown
Josie Cancro
Nela Chestojanova
Irem Tuana Cifitci
Ava Crumb
Eleanor (Ellie) Evans
Anthony Gabrielli
Riley Gale
Alissa L. Gruenstein
Hannah Hartigan
Kira Jacobs
Sydney Keenan
Maire LaRowe
Katarina Laubisch
Justin Levesque
Kylie Mandigo
Bruno Mocumbi
Salvino (Sam) Morelli
Ella Pecor
Rachel Pelletier
Minh Anh Pham
Faith Rhinehart
Leah Wallace
John (Jack) Whittle
Mason Zimmer
Nikolas (Nik) Zocchi