John P. "Jack" Taylor Award

The Taylor Award is given periodically to recognize distinguished service to the University by an administrator who has worked at St. Lawrence for a minimum of twelve years.  Its purpose is to recognize devotion to students and high-quality workmanship in a well-respected member of the campus community.

Taylor Award Recipients

1995   John P. "Jack" Taylor, Director of Dining Services
1996   No Award Given
1997   Sharon Pinkerton, Associate Director of Personnel Services
1998   Janet Flight, University Registrar
1999   Harlan Lowry, Dining Services
2000   Lisa M. Cania, University Communications
2001   Edna R. Dana, Telecommunications
2002   Rene M. Thatcher, Manager Microcomputer User Services, Information Technology
2003   Dorothy Fletcher, Dining Services
2004   Earl Froats, Facilities Operations
2005   Carolyn Filippi, Registrar
2006   John Meagher, Director of Academic Services
2007   Christine Zimmerman, Director of Institutional Research
2008   Martha Dudley, Chemistry Lab Coordinator
2009   Rance Davis, Associate Dean of Student Life
2010   Ron Waske, Athletic Trainer
2011   Melissa Miller, Facilities Operations
2012   Neal Burdick, Director of Editorial Services, University Communications
2013   Jeannine Wyman, Assistant to the Director, London Program
2014   Ruta Ozols, Buyer-Warehouse Manager, Campus Support Services
2015   Patrick W. Gagnon, Assistant VP for Safety & Security & Emergency Management
2016   Lorie R. MacKenzie, Associate Dean of Academic Administration & Registrar
2017   Mary K. Cosmo, Controller, Business Office
2018   Tara Freeman, Director of Visual Communications
2019   Kathleen Buckley, University Chaplain
2020   Marcus Sherburne, Assistant Director of Grounds & Campus Support, Facilities Operations
2021   Erin M. Colvin, Assistant Director, Higher Education Opportunity Programs
2022   Stacie Olney LaPierre, Senior Associate Director of Residence Life