Pre-Orientation Schedule

The International Student Pre-Orientation program is designed to provide incoming international students with opportunities to meet each other as well as returning international students, learn about studying in the US, learn about being an international student at St. Lawrence, understand how to maintain their status as an F-1 or J-1 student, and learn other essential information.

Pre-Orientation is required of all international students who are new to St. Lawrence University. Dates are provided below for your reference in planning travel to campus.

Tentative dates for Fall 2018

Arrival Date for New International Students: Tuesday, August 21 (Canadian students are welcome to attend but not required)
Mandatory Orientation for New International Students: Wednesday - Saturday, August 22 - 25

Arrival Window for New Canadian Students: Thursday-Friday, August 23-24
Mandatory Orientation for New Canadian Students: Saturday, August 25

Orientation For All New Students: Sunday, August 26-28
First Day of Classes: Wednesday, August 29

Important Pre-Orientation Dates for 2017-2018 Academic Year

Fall 2017

Arrival Date for New International Students:  Tuesday, August 22 (Canadian students are welcome to attend but not required)
Mandatory Orientation for New International Students: Wednesday-Saturday, August 23-26

Arrival Window for New Canadian Students: 4pm on Thursday, August 24 to 9am on Friday, August 25

Mandatory Orientation for New Canadian Students: Friday-Saturday, August 25-26     

Orientation for All New Students: Sunday-Tuesday, August 27-29
Classes Begin: Wednesday, August 30

Spring 2018

Arrival Date for New International Students: Sunday, January 14
Mandatory Orientation for New International and Canadian Students: Monday, January 15
Orientation for All New Students: Monday-Tuesday, January 15-16
Classes Begin: Wednesday, January 17