Alpha Kappa Delta Honor Society | St. Lawrence University Sociology

Alpha Kappa Delta Honor Society

The department sponsors a chapter of Alpha Kappa Delta, the national honorary society in sociology.  Membership is open to all students who meet its requirements: a 3.3 overall GPA (exclusive of the first year) and a 3.5 average in four or more sociology courses.  Information and application forms are available from the Sociology Department secretary.

The status of Life Member is conferred upon those persons who have been approved for membership by a Chartered Chapter of this society and who have paid the initiation fee for membership.  Membership fee is $40.00

The status of Voting member is conferred upon those Life Members who maintain a current subscription to Sociological Inquiry, official journal of the United Chapters of Alpha Kappa Delta.   Please fill out an AKD Membership Renewal Form to be an active member.

Members of Alpha Kappa Delta include:

Dylan Arpey '17
Emily Balter '16
Dominic Brennan '15
Evan Castiranni '14
Merrill Clerkin '14
Natalia Cornell-Roberts '14
Adden Cunningham '15
Jessica Dorr '17
Paige Friedlander '16
Liz Hills '16
Star-Quana Jackson '14
Mackenzie Juda '16
Alex Keightley '16
Anna Kowanko '16
Renee Lavigne '14
Victoria Leimgardt '16
Morgan McCall '15
Margot Nitschke '16
Joanna Patouris '14
Katherine Penalo '15
Rebecca Raab '17
Lucy Ring '16
Alita Rogers '17
Austin Roney '15
Hannah Searle '15
Faith Seeley '16
Julia Simoes '17
Jessica Tyree '15
April VanOrman '16
Caeleigh Warburton '15
Taylor Washington '14
Kimberly Weinberg '16
Carrie Wilder '15
Dayle Wilkinson '14
Lillian Wittwer '17

Please see Abye Assefa for more information, and fill out the membership application.