Dr. Stuntz wins the prestigious Maslow Award

Dr. Cheryl Stuntz, our sport psychologist, won the 2013 Louis and Frances Maslow Award. The Maslow Award was established in 1981. It is given annually to a faculty member who has shown the most interest in and understanding of the education and welfare of the student body as a whole. Other winners among the current psychology faculty include Dr. Cathy Crosby-Currie, Dr. Loraina Ghiraldi, and Dr. Tom Greene, as well as Dr. Alan Searlman (who won the Keene Award) and Dr. Jim Wallace (who won the Outstanding Faculty Member award voted on by the senior class).

Dr. Stuntz received the award for her work with students, which extends beyond the classroom. She mentors student researchers, resulting in several conference presentations as well as a peer-reviewed publication. Stuntz also serves as a faculty representative to the athletic department.