Vice President and Dean of Student Life | St. Lawrence University President's Office

Vice President and Dean of Student Life

To:                       The St. Lawrence Community
From:                  William L. Fox, President
Date:                   May 29, 2019
Subject:              Vice President and Dean of Student Life

I am pleased to announce that Earlhagi Bradley will be our next Vice President and Dean of Student Life. He and his dog Boudreaux plan to join us in Canton in July 2019, when we will welcome them to the St. Lawrence community.

Hagi has most recently served as Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students at Earlham College in Richmond, Indiana. He has been the chief student affairs officer at Earlham since July 2017. Previous to that role he had spent five years as the Associate Dean of Students at Sewanee The University of the South. He earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in history with a minor in psychology/political science from Millsaps College in Jackson, Mississippi as well as two Master of Arts degrees in sociology and political science from Louisiana State University. 

His energy and enthusiasm for the work were evident during the interview process. Hagi brings an impressive resume of more than twenty years in higher education student development. His understanding of the growing mental health needs of our student body will be essential as well as his demonstrated ability to build collaborative relationships across campus.

Our search committee, listed below, of trustees, faculty members, staff representatives, and students, co-chaired by Trustee Hook Huang '02 and Karl Schonberg, Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs, were steadfast in their work. I want to thank them for their time and dedication to the process. The firm Storbeck Pimentel & Associates, LP, also deserves praise for their support during the search.

Search Committee Members:
Co-chair, Hook Huang ’02, Trustee
Co-chair, Karl Schonberg, Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs
Sarah Barber, Associate Professor of English and Associate Dean of the First Year
Lisa Cania, Vice President for Community & Employee Relations
Jeffery Frank, Associate Professor of Education
Floor Fiers ‘19
Colby Hoffman ’20
Lisa Luke ’82, Trustee
Jessica Potter ‘19
Elly Tatum ’93, Trustee