Phi Sigma Tau (Philosophy Honor Society) | St. Lawrence University Philosophy

Phi Sigma Tau (Philosophy Honor Society)

The New York Alpha Chapter of Phi Sigma Tau, at St. Lawrence University, had an induction ceremony for new members on April 17, 2019.  The newly inducted students are:

  • Josephine Brown
  • Isabella de Buy Wenniger
  • Hans-Peter Fofack
  • Michael Gagliardi
  • Guinevere Gilman
  • Natalie Herwood
  • Darlavanh Long
  • Nicholas Lynn
  • Ruby Marden
  • Tia Thompson
  • Jeffrey Yaun

We also had elections for the 2019-2020 academic year.  Mark Featherston, last year’s vice-president, will now be the president, Tia Thompson will be the new vice-president, and Sophia Lothrop will continue as secretary. 

Congratulations to the new officers, and thank you to the outgoing president, Meredith Gilman, who will be graduating this year!