St. Lawrence Celebrates Retirements, Anniversaries

St. Lawrence University recognized retirements and celebrated employee anniversaries at a ceremony held Wednesday, April 23, in Eben Holden. President William L. Fox ’75 and Lynn Smith Fox recognized those retiring and employees celebrating 25 years of service.

Retiring are:

  • Peter J. Bailey, professor of English
  • Linda M. Bascom, administrative secretary for Campus Safety and Security
  • Harold G. Berube, media technology specialist for Information Technology
  • Ted O. Coviello, director for Contracts Compliance and Risk Management
  • Ellen G. Galo, senior secretary for Modern Languages and Literatures
  • J. Kerry Grant, professor of English
  • Kathryn L. Mullaney, vice president and treasurer for Finance
  • Marilyn J. Peabody, chief clerk for Advancement Services
  • Susan I. Podgurski, cleaner for Facilities Operations
  • Michael D. Roach, cleaner for Facilities Operations
  • Thomas E. Taillon, security officer for Campus Safety and Security
  • Bruce I. Weiner, professor of English

Employees celebrating 25 years of service are:

  • Cynthia Y. Atkins, director for Dining and Conference Services
  • Melissa J. Burchard, library assistant for Owen D. Young Library
  • Gayle M. Fobare, food service generalist for Dining & Conference Services
  • Kirk Fuoss, Maurer Professor of Rhetoric and Communication and director of the Rhetoric and Communication Program
  • Loraina Ghiraldi, associate professor of Psychology
  • Craig Goodspeed, skilled trades for Facilities Operations
  • Michael R. Greenwald, associate professor of Religious Studies
  • Timberly F. Hewitt, specialist for Student Activities and Leadership
  • Steven G. Horwitz, Dana Professor and Chair of Economics
  • Ruth Perry, custodian for Facilities Operations
  • Catherine Tedford, director for the Richard F. Brush Art Gallery
  • Vernon G. Trudell, grounds crew for Facilities Operations