NCPR News Director Receives National Award | St. Lawrence University

NCPR News Director Receives National Award

North Country Public Radio News Director Martha Foley '74 received the Leo C. Lee Award from the Public Media Journalists Association (formerly PRNDI), the organization representing public radio news professionals across the country.

The Leo C. Lee Award is considered one of the highest honors for news achievement in the public media system.

Foley is retiring this summer after more than 40 years at NCPR.

View the full article

About North Country Public Radio:
NCPR broadcasts from St. Lawrence University, which holds the license to the National Public Radio affiliate. Their primary call letters are WSLU.

Read about 50 years of NCPR in the Winter 2018 edition of St. Lawrence, the University's alumni magazine.