Senior Reception and Honorary Inductions 2017

On Thursday, May 4, 2017, the Department of Modern Languages & Literatures held its annual Senior Reception and Honorary Inductions.

Rutendo Chabikwa, Margaret McKay, Ana Hernandez Martinez de la Riva, and Abigail Shelhamer were inducted into the St. Lawrence Eta Delta Chapter of Pi Delta Phi, the National French Honorary Society.

Lilian Wittwer was inducted into the St. Lawrence chapter, Eta Omicron, of Delta phi Alpha, of the German National Honorary Society (Nationale Deutsche Ehrenverbingung). Additionally, Dr. Book Henkel was inducted as honorary member.

The following students were inducted into Thetu Mu, the St. Lawrence chapter of Sigma Delta Pi, Sociedad Nacional Honoraria Híspánica – the National Collegiate Hispanic Honor Society:  Paige Richardson, Julianne DeGuardi, Eva Petersen, Helen Cox, and Nils Tangemann.

The department is pleased to congratulate all the students on their achievements!