Ally Contacts | St. Lawrence University LGBTQIA Student Resources

Ally Contacts

Dr. Donna Alvah, Department of History

Dr. Donna Alvah

Associate Professor, Margaret Vilas Chair of US History & History Dept. Chair
Office hours Fall '19-Tuesday 2:30-4:00 pm; Wednesday 1:30-3:00 pm | Piskor 211
dalvah@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5867
Dr. Sara Ashpole

Sara Ashpole, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Environmental Studies, Faculty Coordinator for Sustainability Program
Memorial 101
sashpole@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5890
Dr. Linda Auker

Linda Auker

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
Johnson 125
lauker@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5198

Vangie Baker

Registrar Specialist
Vilas Hall 117
ebaker@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5271
Cynthia Bansak

Cynthia Bansak

Charles A. Dana Professor of Economics and Co-Chair of Economics
Hepburn Hall 214
cbansak@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5428
Dr. Sarah Barber

Dr. Sarah Barber

Associate Dean of the First Year, Associate Professor of English
Madill 114
sbarber@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5083
Stephen Barnard

Stephen Barnard

Associate Professor Sociology
Piskor 18A
sbarnard@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5499

Sarah Beck

Visiting Assistant Professor
sbeck@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5187
Damon Berry - Sabbatical Fall of 2019

Dr. Damon T. Berry

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Richardson Hall 12
dberry@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5080

Hagi Bradley

Vice President and Dean of Student Life
ebradley@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 5849
ab2

Dr. Arun Brahmbhatt

Assistant Professor of South Asian Religions
Richardson 13
abrahmbhatt@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5152
Gina

Gina Breen

Visiting Assistant Professor
Carnegie Hall, 308
gbreen@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5153

Mitchell Bresett-McCormick

Library Assistant V
mbresett@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5337
Kathleen Buckley

Kathleen Buckley

Chaplain
Gunnison Chapel 101
kbuckley@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5256

Lisa Cania

Vice President Community & Employee Relations
Vilas Hall 114
lcania@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5567
Dr. Megan Carpenter

Megan Carpenter

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Flint Hall 108
mcarpenter@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1841
Erin Casey, Clinical Director, Student Health Services

Erin M Casey, PA-C

Clinical Director of Health Services
Health Services | Diana B. Torrey '82 Health & Counseling Center | 76 Park Street
ecasey@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5380
Rafael

Rafael Castillo Bejarano

Visiting Assistant Professor
Carnegie Hall, 329
rcastillo@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5349
Anne Clements

Anne Clements

Assistant Director of Operations & Employer Development
Sullivan Student Center 209
aclements@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5900
Cliff

Roxanne Cliff

Assistant Director, Safety & Security
76 Park Street
rcliff@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5554
Colleen Coakley

Colleen Coakley

Coordinator of Academic Development
Class of '02
Madill 103 | Center for Student Achievement
ccoakley@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5604

Sean Collins

Graduate Assistant Coach - Track and Field
secollins@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 -
Photo of Erin Colvin

Erin M. Colvin

Associate Director, HEOP
Class of M'11
Madill 106 | Center for Student Achievement
ecolvin@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5636 | | (315) 229-5580
Corbine

Donald Corbine

Sergeant, Safety & Security
76 Park Street
dcorbine@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5555
Tim Corbitt

Mr. Timothy J. Corbitt, MSW, LCSW

R. Sheldon `68 and Virginia H. Johnson Director of Health and Counseling Services
Counseling Services | Torrey Health & Counseling Center, 76 Park Street
tcorbitt@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5032

Rhonda Courtney

Access Service Librarian
Owen D Young Library 114
rcourtney@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5479
Picture not available

Cathy Crosby

Associate Professor of Psychology and Chair of Psychology
Valentine Hall 113
ccrosby@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5167

Gwendolyn Cunningham

Science Librarian
Launders Science Library - Madill Hall 224
gcunningham@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5405
csete

Anne Csete

Associate Professor History
Office Hours Fall '19 - Wednesday 10:30-11:30 am; Thursday 2:15-3:15 pm and by appointment
acsete@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5827
Maverick Cummings

Maverick Cummings

Residential Coordinator
mcummings@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5362
Alice David

Alice David

Administrative Secretary, Corporate & Foundation Relations
Vilas Hall 225
adavid@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5507

Rance Davis

Associate Dean Student Life
Sullivan Student Center
rdavis@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5551
Tiara Davis

Tiara Davis

Assistant Director
tdavis@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5957
Prof. Denaci

Mark Denaci

Associate Professor Art and Art History
Griffiths Arts Center 111
mdenaci@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5058
Ryan P. Deuel

Ryan Deuel

Adjunct Instructor
Class of P'19
Vilas Hall 202
rdeuel@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5806
Beth Dixon

Beth Dixon

Associate Director of Annual Giving
Class of '10, M'18
40 East Main 3B
ecdixon@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5077
Ashlee Downing Duke

Mrs. Ashlee Downing-Duke

Associate Director, Student Activities & Leadership (Volunteer Services & Community Partnerships)
Sullivan Student Center 326
adowning@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5135
Deb Dudley

Deborah Dudley

Senior Writer and Editor
Vilas Hall 204
ddudley@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5560
Devin Farkas

Devin Farkas

Assistant Director Outdoor Program
Newell Field House
dfarkas@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5018
Kimberly Flint-Hamilton

Kimberly Flint-Hamilton

Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Sullivan Student Center 333
kflint@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1881
Kirk Fuoss

Kirk Fuoss

Associate Professor of Performance and Communication Arts
Griffiths Arts Center 216
kfuoss@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5829
Elun Gabriel portrait

Elun Gabriel

Associate Dean for Academic Advising Programs; Associate Professor, History
Madill 101 | Center for Student Achievement
egabriel@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5149
AVP

Patrick Gagnon

Assistant Vice President of Safety & Security and Emergency Management
76 Park Street
pgagnon@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5609
photo

Sandhya Ganapathy, Ph. D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Global Studies
84 Park Street, 201
sganapathy@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5665
Zenel Garcia

Zenel Garcia

Visiting Assistant Professor
Hepburn 103
zgarcia@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5219
Sharmela Garcia-Martin

Sharmela Garcia-Martin

Director, Student Accessibility Services
Class of M'04,M'06,M'13
Madill 116 | Center for Student Achievement
sgarciamartin@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5533
Picture not available

Loraina Ghiraldi

Associate Professor of Psychology
Valentine Hall 112
lghiraldi@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5111
Alessandro

Alessandro Giardino

Assistant Professor & Coordinator of European Studies
Carnegie 308
agiardino@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5999
Professor Glazier

Samantha Glazier

Associate Professor and Co-Chair of Chemistry
Johnson Hall of Science 317
sglazier@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5855

Traci Grainger

Director of Budget and Planning
Vilas 116C
tgrainger@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 5543
Tom Greene

Tom Greene

Professor of Psychology
Flint 212
tgreene@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5115

Margaret Harloe

General Biology Course Manager
Johnson Hall of Science 233
mharloe@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5314
Adam's picture

Adam Harr

Associate Professor of Anthropology
Piskor Hall 213
aharr@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5763
Prof. Hauber

Amy Hauber

Associate Professor Art and Art History
Griffiths Arts Center 12
ahauber@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1884
Stephen Hietsch

Stephen Hietsch

Vice President for Finance & Administration
shietsch@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 5897
Randy Hill

Randy Hill

Associate Professor of Performance and Communication Arts
Griffiths Arts Center 117
rhill@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5178
Christian Hosmer

Christian Hosmer

Director, String Orchestra; Adjunct Faculty (Strings)
Griffiths Arts Center 46
chosmer@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5144
Nick Hughes

Nick Hughes

Head Coach Crew/Adjunct Instructor
Augsbury Physical Educ. Center 216
nhughes@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5782
Catherine Jahncke

Catherine Jahncke

Hayward Associate Professor of Physics
Bewkes Science Hall 203
cjah@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5496
Evelyn Jennings

Dr. Evelyn Jennings

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Elizabeth Margaret Vilas Professor of History
Class of P'08
Vilas Hall 103
ejennings@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5388
Mert Kartal (profile photo)

Mert Kartal

Assistant Professor in International Relations
215B Hepburn Hall
mkartal@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5974
Lotus Lantern Festival

Erika Kissam

Adjunct Assistant Professor
office: Valentine 209-1 | mail: Physics Dept.
ekissam@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5112
Natasha Komarov

Natasha Komarov

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Valentine 220
nkomarov@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1864
Stacie

Stacie Olney LaPierre

Senior Associate Director of Residence Life, Housing Operations
Sullivan Student Center 228
slapierre@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5252
Photo of Laura Lavoie

Mrs. Laura Lavoie

Associate Director, Student Activities & Leadership (Greek Life & Major Campus Programs)
Class of M'07, M'09
Sullivan Student Center 224
llavoie@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5757
Val Lehr

Val Lehr, Ph. D.

Senior Advisor for Libraries and Information Technology and Professor of Government
Richardson Hall 6 | ODY 126
vlehr@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5677
Patti Frazer Lock

Patti Frazer Lock

Cummings Professor of Mathematics
Valentine Hall 219
plock@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5292
Dr. Daniel M. Look

Dr. Daniel M Look

Associate Professor of Mathematics, and the Rutherford Professor of Mathematics
Valentine Hall 210
dlook@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5976
Kristen J. Loutensock

Kristen Loutensock

Andrew W. Mellon Teaching Fellow
213 Richardson Hall
kloutensock@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5270

Liz MacDougall

Director of the Vivarium
Johnson Hall of Science 33
emacdougall@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5118
Jennifer MacGregor, the Chair of Gender and Sexuality Studies

Jennifer MacGregor, Ph. D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Gender & Sexuality Studies, Program Chair
Class of '81
82 Park St., Room 203
jmacgregor@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5285
Will Madison

Will Madison

ADK Assistant Director
Newell Field House L29B
wmadison@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5027
jmmpic

Prof. J. Michael Martinez

Visiting Assistant Professor of Poetry
Richardson 111
jmartinez@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5316
Dr. Christopher Marquart

Dr. Christopher Marquart

Assistant Dean of Student Life and Director of Residence Life and Housing
Class of M'09
Sullivan Student Center 231
cmarquart@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5250

Jordan May

Graduate Assistant Coach for Soccer
Jeffrey Maynes

Jeffrey Maynes

Associate Professor and Chair of Philosophy
Piskor Hall 109
jmaynes@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5650
Erin McCarthy

Erin McCarthy

Professor, Philosophy / Asian Studies
Piskor Hall 111
emccarthy@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5224
Shelley McConnell

Shelley McConnell

Associate Professor, Government
Hepburn Hall 207 | Off Campus
smcconnell@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5218

Corey McGrath

Digital Scholarship Technologist
Kristin McKie

Kristin McKie

Associate Professor of Government & African Studies and Chair of Government
Hepburn Hall 206
kmckie@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5209

Steve Millington

ODY Service Desk Manager
Owen D. Young Library, 116
smillington@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5963
Dr. Mills-Smith

Laura Mills-Smith

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Flint Hall, 211
lmills@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5749
Dennis Morreale

Dennis Morreale

Associate Director for Young Alumni Giving
Class of '07
40 East Main 3A
dmorreale@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5321
Erica Morrell

Erica Morrell

Assistant Professor
emorrell@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5230
Rene Thatcher's Portrait

René Thatcher

Director of Service & Outreach
ODY 59A
rene@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5737

Suzanne Noble

Admin Secretary
Class of P'17
Sullivan Student Center 238
smnoble@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5550
John Robert O'Connor

Mr. John O'Connor

Director of Student Activities & Leadership & Student Center
Sullivan Student Center 225
joconnor@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5775
Arecibo Observatory 2015

Aileen O'Donoghue

Priest Professor of Physics
Bewkes Science Hall 220
aodonoghue@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5470
Esther Oey

Esther R. Oey

Assistant Professor & Coordinator of the Teacher Education Program
Atwood 4
eoey@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5638
Amanda Oldacre

Amanda Oldacre

Assistant Professor
Johnson Hall of Science 318
aoldacre@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1845

Avery Olearczyk

Academic Library Fellow
aolearczyk@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 1824
Ronnie Olesker

Ronnie Olesker

Associate Professor, Government
Off Campus
rolesker@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5968
Brenda L. Papineau

Brenda Papineau

Director of Community Based Learning
Class of '02, M'06, M'15
11 Hillside Road, Room 2
bpapineau@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5255
schrems

Melissane Schrems

Associate Professor, History; Coordinator, Native American Studies, Archie F. and Barbara Torrey MacAllaster Professorship in North Country Studies, 2018-2021
Piskor Hall 112 | Office hours Fall '19 - Mondays 1-4 pm
mschrems@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5221

Lucia Pawlowski

PCA Director of the Munn Center
lpawlowski@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5720

John Payne

University Librarian
jpayne@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 5424
Jacqueline Pinkowitz

Jacqueline Pinkowitz

Visiting Assistant Professor of Film Studies
Richardson 12
jpinkowitz@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5127
Laura Rediehs

Laura Rediehs

Associate Professor Philosophy
Piskor Hall 110
lrediehs@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5457
George Repicky

George Repicky

Head Coach Crew - Mens
Augsbury Physical Educ. Center 7
grepicky@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5941

Nicole Roche

Adjunct Assistant Professor
nroche@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1838
Sharon Rodriguez picture

Sharon Rodriguez

Residential Coordinator
Whitman Hall 137
srodriguez@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5527
Rohlfsen

Leah Rohlfsen

Associate Professor and Department Chair
Piskor Hall 102
lrohlfsen@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5395
Allie Rowland

Allie Rowland

Maurer Associate Professor of Performance & Communication Arts
Griffiths Art Center, 220
arowland@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5528
Kira Royce

Kira Royce, LMHC

Counselor
Diana B. Torrey '82 Health & Counseling Center | 76 Park Street, Rm 107
kroyce@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5390
Richer

David Richer

Sergeant, Safety & Security
76 Park Street
dricher@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5555
karl

Karl Schonberg

Vice President of the University and Dean of Academic Affairs
Vilas 103
kschonberg@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5993
Kathleen M Self

Dr. Kathleen M Self

Associate Professor of Religious Studies - Sabbatical 2019/2020
Richardson Hall 211
kself@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5347
HEOP Director

Bill Short

Director, HEOP
Madill 105 | Center for Student Achievement
wshort@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5580
Natalia Singer

Prof. Natalia Singer

Professor of English
7 University Avenue 201
nsinger@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5898
Paul Siskind

Paul Siskind

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Valentine Hall 218 | Send mail c/o Math Dept.
psiskind@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5064
Carol Smith

Carol Smith

Senior Officer for Corporate & Foundation Relations/Sponsored Research For Operations and Stewardship
Vilas Hall 229
csmith@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5574

Carly Stine

Assistant Coach for Men & Women's Track & Field
cstine@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5781
Angela Sweigart-Gallagher

Angela (Angie) M Sweigart-Gallagher

Assistant Professor
Griffiths 112
asweigart@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5724
Tina and Chompsky

Tina Tao

Coordinator of Academic Support
Madill 104 | Center for Student Achievement
ktao@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5134
Mike Temkin

Mike Temkin

Associate Professor of Biology
Johnson Hall of Science 228
mtemkin@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5871
Tara Tent

Tara Tent

Associate Director, Counseling Services
Diana B. Torrey '82 Health & Counseling Center | 76 Park Street
ttent@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5392

Jaclyn teRiele

Laboratory Manager Biology
Johnson Hall of Science 200
jteriele@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5299

Pamela Thacher

Professor of Psychology
Flint Hall 110 | Licensed Clinical Psychologist, State of New York
pthacher@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5351
Jennifer Thomas

Jennifer Thomas

Associate Professor of Performance and Communication Arts, Department Chair
Griffiths Arts Center 221
jthomas@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5728
Jennifer Townsend

Jennifer Townsend

Assistant Director
Class of M'06
Madill Hall 207
jtownsend@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5943
Elyssa Twedt

Elyssa Twedt

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Flint 107
etwedt@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5114
Steven White

Steven White

Lewis Professor of Modern Languages- Co-chair
Carnegie Hall 318
swhite@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5160
joe wilkins

Prof. Joe Wilkins

Viebranz Visiting Professor of Creative Writing
Richardson 311
jwilkins@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 5918
Theresa Witmer

Theresa Witmer

Director, Wind Ensemble
Griffiths Arts Center
twitmer@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5166
Carolyn Twomey

Carolyn Twomey

Visiting Assistant Professor of European History
Richardson 209 | Office hours Fall '19 - Thursday 2:30-4:30 pm and by appt.
ctwomey@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5163
Madeleine Wong

Madeleine Wong, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Director of London Program (2018-19)
82 Park Street 102
mwong@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5668
Assistant Professor of Gender and Sexuality Studies  Mah Rou Zhaf

Mahrou Zhaf, Psya. D.

Assistant Professor of Gender and Sexuality Studies
84 Park Street #202
mzhaf@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5576

Christine Zimmerman

Director Institutional Research
Vilas Hall 108