Representation at St. Lawrence

Hourly employees* at St. Lawrence University are represented by one of three bargaining units (“unions”).

SEIU represents all hourly employees in Facilities Operations, Dining Services, and the Augsbury Equipment Room. Chairperson: Randy Beaulieu, Facilities Operations

CSEA represents all clerical, secretarial, and support staff employees at the Bookstore, the ODY Libraries, and dispatchers in Security. President: Rick Sprague, ODY Library

PCPSOA represents the officers in the Department of Security and Safety. President: Dave Richer, Security and Safety

A small group of hourly employees (Executive Secretaries, Technicians, and Confidential Secretaries) are not represented by the bargaining units. These individuals are invited to be members of ALC (see below).

Faculty are represented by the Faculty Council: its members are elected annually. For more information contact the Office of the Academic Dean.

The Administrative Life Committee represents Exempt Staff, Executive and Confidential Secretaries, and Technicians. Meetings are held as needed. Chair/Co-Chairs: To Be Announced