Employees | St. Lawrence University

Employees

Mary Haught

Administrative Secretary
Piskor Hall 114
mhaught@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5106
Dr. Donna Alvah, Department of History

Dr. Donna Alvah

Associate Professor, Margaret Vilas Chair of US History & History Dept. Chair
Meetings by appointment. Please email Dr. Alvah to set up a Zoom meeting or phone call. | Piskor 211
dalvah@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5867

Ryan Acton

Assistant Professor
Richardson 308
racton@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5879

Larry Boyette

Lecturer in the First Year Program
Piskor Hall
lboyette@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5190
Matthew Carotenuto

Matthew Carotenuto

Professor, History
Piskor Hall 116
mcarotenuto@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5456
csete

Anne Csete

Associate Professor History
Office Hours Spring '20 Tuesdays 2:30-3:30 pm; Wednesdays 1:30-2:30 pm and by appointment
acsete@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5827
Judith DeGroat

Judith DeGroat

Associate Professor, History; Director, Mellon Digital Humanities Grant
Piskor Hall 218 | Sabbatical Spring 2020
jdegroat@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5396
Elun Gabriel portrait

Elun Gabriel

Associate Dean for Academic Advising Programs; Associate Professor, History
Madill 101 | Center for Student Achievement| Working remotely in Fall 2020 | Schedule a Zoom appointment: https://calendly.com/egabriel/meeting
egabriel@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5149
Eissenstat

Howard Eissenstat

Associate Professor
Piskor Hall 206 | Office hours Fall 2020-Zoom 12:30-2:30 pm Thursdays
heissenstat@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5744

William L. Fox

President
Vilas Hall 110
wfox@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5892
Evelyn Jennings

Dr. Evelyn Jennings

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Elizabeth Margaret Vilas Professor of History
Class of P'08
Vilas Hall 103
ejennings@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5388
Regosin

Liz Regosin

Charles A. Dana Professor of History
Office Hours Spring '20 by appt. only
eregosin@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5213
schrems

Melissane Schrems

Associate Professor, History; Coordinator, Native American Studies, Archie F. and Barbara Torrey MacAllaster Professorship in North Country Studies, 2018-2021
Piskor Hall 112 | Office hours Spring '20 Mondays 1-4 pm and by appt.
mschrems@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5221
MJ

Mary Jane Smith

Associate Professor of History, Coordinator of African American Studies
Office Hours F'19 - Wednesday 2-4 pm in ODY Library and by appt.
msm1@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5649
Photo of Carolyn Twomey

Carolyn Twomey

Visiting Assistant Professor of European History
Richardson 209 | Office hours Spring '20 Thursdays 2:30-4:30 pm and by appt.
ctwomey@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5163
Rosa WIlliams

Rosa Williams

Assistant Professor of History and African Studies
Piskor Hall, 204
rjwilliams@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5140