Edward Berke '15, Catherine Heinrich '15, David Hill '15, Thomas Joyce '14 and Paxton Roundtree Jablin '15 were inducted into the Eta Xi chapter of Sigma Gamma Epsilon, the Earth Sciences Honorary Society on April 17th, 2013.

Sigma Gamma Epsilon was established to recognize scholarship and professionalism in the Earth Sciences. It has for its objectives the scholastic, scientific, and professional advancement of its members and the extension of relations of friendship and assistance among colleges and universities which are devoted to the advancement of the Earth Sciences.  As of this induction, the Eta Xi  chapter has inducted 84 members since its inception in 2006.