Employees | St. Lawrence University

Employees

Staff

Dr. Sarah Barber

Dr. Sarah Barber

Associate Dean of the First Year, Associate Professor of English
Madill 114
sbarber@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5083
Debbie Bishop

Deborah Bishop

First-Year Program, Specialist in the FYP/FYS and Coordinator of Matriculation
Class of PM'12
Madill Hall 113
dbishop@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5909
Woman with a dog

Tina Tao

Coordinator of Retention and Academic Support
Working Remotely for Spring 2021 | Schedule a meeting via Zoom at calendly.com/tinaltao | Madill 104
ktao@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5134

Faculty

Dr. Donna Alvah, Department of History

Dr. Donna Alvah

Associate Professor, Margaret Vilas Chair of US History & History Dept. Chair
Meetings by appointment. Please email Dr. Alvah to set up a Zoom meeting or phone call. | Piskor 211
dalvah@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5867

Larry Boyette

Lecturer in the First Year Program
Piskor Hall
lboyette@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5190
Matthew Carotenuto

Matthew Carotenuto

Professor, History
Piskor Hall 116
mcarotenuto@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5456
Martha Idalia Chew Sánchez

Martha Idalia Chew Sánchez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Coordinator of CLAS Program
11 Hillside Drive | Canton NY 13617. USA
mchew@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5659

Gabrielle Clover

Adjunct Instructor
Bewkes Hall 315
gclover@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5023
Photo of Erin Colvin

Erin M. Colvin

Associate Director, HEOP
Class of M'11
Madill 106 | Center for Student Achievement
ecolvin@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5636 | | (315) 229-5580
bobcowser

Dr. Bob Cowser

Professor of English
Richardson Hall 306
rcowser@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5961
Judith DeGroat

Judith DeGroat

Associate Professor, History; Director, Mellon Digital Humanities Grant
Piskor Hall 218 | Sabbatical Spring 2020
jdegroat@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5396

Paul Doty

Interim Librarian for Special Collections & University
Owen D Young Library 115
pdoty@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5483
Ashlee Downing Duke

Ashlee R Downing-Duke

Associate Director, Student Activities & Leadership (Volunteer Services & Community Partnerships)
Sullivan Student Center 326
adowning@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5135
Eissenstat

Howard Eissenstat

Associate Professor
Piskor Hall 206 | Office hours Fall 2020-Zoom 12:30-2:30 pm Thursdays
heissenstat@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5744
Josh Exoo

Josh Exoo

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Bewkes Hall 316 | Send mail c/o Math Dept.
jexoo@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5368
Dr. Neil Forkey

Neil Forkey, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor and Chair of the Canadian Studies Department
Memorial Hall 202
nforkey@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5817
tomcat

Dr. C. Thomas Fraatz

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
cfraatz@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1899
Jeff Frank

Jeff Frank

Associate Professor / Department Chair
Atwood 23
jfrank@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5863
Elun Gabriel portrait

Elun Gabriel

Associate Dean for Academic Advising Programs; Associate Professor, History
Madill 101 | Fox Center for Academic Opportunity| Working remotely in Spring 2021 | Schedule a Zoom or phone appointment: calendly.com/egabriel
egabriel@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5149
Dr. Sarah Gates, Craig Professor of English

Dr. Sarah Gates

Craig Professor of English
7 University Ave, Room 101
sgates@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5161

Karen Gibson

Adjunct Instructor
Owen D Young Library 137A
kgibson@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5063
Prof. Adam Hill

Adam Hill

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Johnson Hall of Science 321
ahill@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5858

Rebecca Jewell

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Bewkes Hall 314 | Send mail c/o Math Dept.
rjewell@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5053
Dr. Joseph T. Jockel

Joseph Jockel, Ph. D.

Piskor Professor of Canadian Studies
Memorial Hall 203A
jockel@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5808
Mert Kartal (profile photo)

Mert Kartal

Assistant Professor of Government
215B Hepburn Hall
mkartal@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5974
Erika Kissam

Erika Kissam

Adjunct Assistant Professor
office: Valentine 209-1 | mail: Physics Dept.
ekissam@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5112
Richard Lauer, St Lawrence University

Richard Lauer

Visiting Assistant Professor
Piskor 103
rlauer@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5663
Photo of Laura Lavoie

Mrs. Laura Lavoie

Associate Director, Student Activities & Leadership (Greek Life & Major Campus Programs)
Class of M'07, M'09
Sullivan Student Center 224
llavoie@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5757
Marianna Locke

Dr. Marianna Locke

Adjunct Instructor
Class of '09
Valentine 212 | Send mail c/o Math Dept.
mlocke@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5225
Jeffrey Maynes

Jeffrey Maynes

Associate Professor and Chair of Philosophy
Piskor Hall 109
jmaynes@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5650
Dr. David Murphy

David Murphy, Ph. D.

Associate Professor and Chair of Environmental Studies
Memorial 205
dmurphy@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5990
Kathleen H Murphy

Katie Halleron Murphy

Adjunct Instructor
84 Park St. Room 202
kmurphy@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5578
Mark Oakes

Mark Oakes

Associate Professor of Psychology
Flint Hall 214
moakes@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5116
Serge Onyper

Serge Onyper

James R. Wallace Associate Professor of Psychology
Flint 210
sonyper@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5121
Aswini Pai

Aswini Pai

Associate Professor and Co-Chair of Biology
Johnson Hall of Science, Room 227
apai@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5810

John Payne

University Librarian
jpayne@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5424
Prof. Melissa Proietti

Melissa Proietti

Adjunct Instructor
mproietti@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1837
George Repicky

George Repicky

Head Coach Crew - Mens
Augsbury Physical Educ. Center 7
grepicky@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5941

Rebecca Young Rivers

Adjunct Instructor
Bewkes Hall 321
rrivers@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 1872
Kathleen M Self

Dr. Kathleen M Self

Associate Professor of Religious Studies, Department Chair
Richardson Hall 211
kself@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5347
Paul Siskind

Paul Siskind

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Valentine Hall 218 | Send mail c/o Math Dept.
psiskind@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5064
Elisa VanKirk

Elisa VanKirk

Head Softball Coach
Augsbury Physical Educ. Center 218
evankirk@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5038

Teresa Veramendi

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Rosa WIlliams

Rosa Williams

Assistant Professor of History and African Studies
Piskor Hall, 204
rjwilliams@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5140
Madeleine Wong

Madeleine Wong, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Interim Chair
82 Park Street 102
mwong@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5668

Retired

Ginny Schwartz

Ginny Schwartz

Retired - Adjunct Faculty
not on campus | Send mail to FYP office
gschwartz@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5672