Employees | St. Lawrence University

Employees

Staff

Dr. Sarah Barber

Dr. Sarah Barber

Associate Dean of the First Year, Associate Professor of English
Madill 114
sbarber@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5083
Debbie Bishop

Deborah Bishop

First-Year Program, Specialist in the FYP/FYS and Coordinator of Matriculation
Class of PM'12
Madill Hall 113
dbishop@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5909
Tina Tao

Tina Tao

Coordinator of Academic Support
Madill 104 | Center for Student Achievement
ktao@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5134

Faculty

Dr. Donna Alvah, Department of History

Dr. Donna Alvah

Associate Professor, Margaret Vilas Chair of US History & History Dept. Chair
Piskor Hall 211
dalvah@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5867
Dr. Sara Ashpole

Sara Ashpole

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
Memorial 101
sashpole@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5890
Stephen Barnard

Stephen Barnard

Assistant Professor Sociology
Piskor 18A
sbarnard@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5499

Larry Boyette

Lecturer in the First Year Program
Piskor Hall
lboyette@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5190

Matthew Burnett

Adjunct Instructor
mburnett@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 1875
Lawrence Casey

Lawrence Casey

Adjunct Instructor
lcasey@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1839

Bethany Cencer

Adjunct Instructor
bcencer@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5865
Brian Chezum

Brian Chezum

Associate Professor Economics and Coordinator, Business in the Liberal Arts Program
Hepburn Hall 202
chezum@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5426
Collins photo

John Collins, Ph. D.

Professor of Global Studies
82 Park St., #201
collins@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5661
Photo of Erin Colvin

Erin M. Colvin

Associate Director, HEOP
Class of M'11
Madill 106 | Center for Student Achievement
ecolvin@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5636 | | (315) 229-5580
bobcowser

Dr. Bob Cowser

Professor of English
Richardson Hall 306
rcowser@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5961
Eissenstat

Howard Eissenstat

Associate Professor
Piskor Hall 205
heissenstat@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5744
Josh Exoo

Josh Exoo

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Bewkes Hall 316 | Send mail c/o Math Dept.
jexoo@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5368
Vania Falen

Vania Falen

Adjunct Instructor
Send mail c/o Math. Office: Bewkes Science Hall 321
vmfalen@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1877
Devin Farkas

Devin Farkas

Assistant Director Outdoor Program
Newell Field House
dfarkas@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5018
Dr. Neil Forkey

Neil Forkey, Ph. D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Canadian Studies
Memorial Hall 201
nforkey@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5817

C Thomas Fraatz

Adjunct Instructor
cfraatz@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 1899
Elun Gabriel portrait

Elun Gabriel

Associate Dean for Academic Advising Programs; Associate Professor, History
Madill 101 | Center for Student Achievement
egabriel@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5149
Dr. Sarah Gates, Craig Professor of English

Dr. Sarah Gates

Craig Professor of English
7 University Ave, Room 101
sgates@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5161
Alessandro

Alessandro Giardino

Assistant Professor & Coordinator of European Studies
Carnegie 308
agiardino@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5999
Pgraham

Paul Graham

Professor and Chair of English
Class of '99
Richardson 107
pgraham@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5102

Dr. Robert Haney

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Send mail c/o Math. Office: Bewkes Science Hall 121-2
rhaney@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5220
Adam's picture

Adam Harr

Associate Professor of Anthropology
Piskor Hall 213
aharr@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5763
Catherine Jahncke

Catherine Jahncke

Hayward Associate Professor of Physics
Bewkes Science Hall 203
cjah@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5496

Rebecca Jewell

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Bewkes Hall 314 | Send mail c/o Math Dept.
rjewell@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5053
Karen Johnson

Karen Johnson

Chair, Associate Professor Physics
Bewkes Science Hall 225
kjohnson@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5495
Dr. Joseph T. Jockel

Joseph Jockel, Ph. D.

Professor and Chair of Canadian Studies
Memorial Hall 203A
jockel@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5808

Piper Klemm

Adjunct Instructor
pklemm@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 5023
Richard Lauer, St Lawrence University

Richard Lauer

Visiting Assistant Professor
Piskor 103
rlauer@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5663
Victoria Lederer

Victoria Lederer

Associate Director of Laurentian Engagement
Class of M'14
40 E. Main Street, Office 1A
vlederer@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1895
Marianna Locke

Marianna Locke

Adjunct Instructor
Valentine 212 | Send mail c/o Math Dept.
mlocke@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5225
Suzanne Manory

Suzanne Manory

Adjunct Instructor
Bewkes 322 | Send mail c/o Physics Dept.
smanory@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5063
Shelley McConnell

Shelley McConnell

Associate Professor, Government
Hepburn Hall 207
smcconnell@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5218
Kathleen H Murphy

Katie Halleron Murphy

Adjunct Instructor
84 Park St. Room 202
kmurphy@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5578

Judith Nagel-Myers

Assistant Professor of Geology
Brown 147
jnagel@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5239
Mark Oakes

Mark Oakes

Associate Professor of Psychology
Flint Hall 214
moakes@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5116

Karen Dillon O'Neil

Retired Associate Professor of Sociology
Piskor Hall 209
koneil@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5472
Serge Onyper

Serge Onyper

James R. Wallace Associate Professor of Psychology
Flint 109
sonyper@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5121
Aswini Pai

Aswini Pai

Associate Professor and Co-Chair of Biology
Johnson Hall of Science, Room 227
apai@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5810
Brenda L. Papineau

Brenda Papineau

Director of Community Based Learning
Class of '02, M'06, M'15
11 Hillside Road, Room 2
bpapineau@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5255

Melissa Proietti

Adjunct Instructor
mproietti@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1837

George Repicky

Head Coach Crew - Mens
Augsbury Physical Educ. Center 7
grepicky@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5941

Nicole Roche

Adjunct Instructor
nroche@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 - 1838
AM Schreiber

Alexander M Schreiber

Associate Professor of Biology, R. Sheldon and Virginia H. Johnson Chair in the Sciences
Johnson Hall of Science 121
aschreiber@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5822
Kathleen M Self

Dr. Kathleen M Self

Associate Professor of Religious Studies, Department Chair
Richardson Hall 211
kself@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5347
Paul Siskind

Paul Siskind

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Valentine Hall 218 | Send mail c/o Math Dept.
psiskind@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5064
Jennifer Thomas

Jennifer Thomas

Associate Professor of Performance and Communication Arts
Griffiths Arts Center 221
jthomas@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5728

Elisa VanKirk

Head Softball Coach
Augsbury Physical Educ. Center 218
evankirk@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5038

Retired

Ginny Schwartz

Ginny Schwartz

Adjunct Faculty
not on campus | Send mail to FYP office
gschwartz@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5672