Employees | St. Lawrence University

Employees

Faculty

Portrait of Dr. Jon Rosales

Jon Rosales, Ph. D.

Associate Professor and Chair of Environmental Studies
Memorial Hall 100
jrosales@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5852
Dr. Sara Ashpole

Sara Ashpole, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Environmental Studies, Faculty Coordinator for Sustainability Program
Memorial 101
sashpole@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5890

Laurel Balog

Living Laboratory Curator
lbalog@stlawu.edu | (315) 229 -
Portrait of Samuel Byrne

Sam Byrne, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies, co-coordinator of Public Health Minor
Memorial 103
sbyrne@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5136

Aaron Iverson

Assistant Professor
aiverson@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5970
Dr. David Murphy

David Murphy, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Environmental Studies
Memorial 205
dmurphy@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5990
Photo of Dr. Pettengill

Peter Pettengill, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
Memorial 103
ppettengill@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5357
Young woman on a mountain peak with Adirondack Mountains behind her.

Lorraine G. Njoki

Administrative Secretary I of Public Health Minor, Global, Gender, Environmental, and Canadian Studies
82 Park Street #103/ Memorial Hall #204
lnjoki@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5965

Emeriti

Professor Emeritus, Alan Schwartz

Alan Schwartz

Emeritus Professor
aschwartz@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5357
Dr. Glenn Harris

Glenn Harris

Professor and Culpepper Teaching Fellow
ESL
Dr. Carolyn Johns

Carrie Johns

Professor of Environmental Studies
Memorial Hall 200
cjohns@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5840

Retired/ Other

Nancy Alessi portrait

Nancy Alessi

Retired Administrative Secretary of Canadian & Environmental Studies

Katherine Cleary, Ph. D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
Memorial Hall #201
kcleary@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5970