Employees | St. Lawrence University

Employees

Faculty

Dr. David Murphy

David Murphy, Ph. D.

Associate Professor and Chair of Environmental Studies
Memorial 205
dmurphy@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5990
Dr. Sara Ashpole

Dr. Sara Ashpole, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Environmental Studies, Faculty Coordinator for Sustainability Program
Memorial 101 | Bewkes 141 (Laboratory)
sashpole@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5890
Portrait of Samuel Byrne

Sam Byrne

Assistant Professor: Environmental Studies and Public Health
Memorial 103
sbyrne@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5136
Image of Aaron Iverson

Aaron Iverson, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
aiverson@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5970
Photo of Dr. Pettengill

Peter Pettengill

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
Memorial Hall 200
ppettengill@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5357
Portrait of Dr. Jon Rosales

Jon Rosales, Ph. D.

Professor of Environmental Studies
Memorial Hall 100
jrosales@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5852

Staff

Marcia S. Bradley

Marcia Bradley

Senior Secretary-Chaplain's Office/Administrative Secretary-Canadian & Environmental Studies
Gunnison Chapel 200/Memorial Hall 200
mbradley@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5630

Emily Iverson

Living Lab Coordinator

Affiliated Faculty

csete

Anne Csete

Associate Professor History
Office Hours Spring '20 Tuesdays 2:30-3:30 pm; Wednesdays 1:30-2:30 pm and by appointment
acsete@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5827
Tom Greene

Tom Greene

Professor of Psychology
Flint 212
tgreene@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5115
sam seeding rice

Samuel Joseph

Sustainability Program Director & Homesteader-in-Residence
Daniel Koon

Daniel Koon

Professor Physics
Bewkes Science Hall 214
dkoon@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5494
Jeffrey Maynes

Jeffrey Maynes

Associate Professor and Chair of Philosophy
Piskor Hall 109
jmaynes@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5650

Karl McKnight

Professor of Biology
Johnson Hall of Science 230
kmcknight@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5147
Sahar Milani

Sahar Milani

Flora Irene Eggleston Faculty Chair and Assistant Professor of Economics
Hepburn Hall 205
smilani@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5207
Erica Morrell

Erica Morrell

Assistant Professor
emorrell@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5230
Arecibo Observatory 2015

Aileen O'Donoghue

Priest Professor of Physics
Bewkes Science Hall 220
aodonoghue@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5470
Amanda Oldacre

Amanda Oldacre

Assistant Professor
Johnson Hall of Science 318
aoldacre@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1845
Aswini Pai

Aswini Pai

Associate Professor and Co-Chair of Biology
Johnson Hall of Science, Room 227
apai@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5810
Natalia Singer

Prof. Natalia Singer

Professor of English, Sabbatical 2020/2021
7 University Avenue 201
nsinger@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5898
amspagna

Prof. Ana Maria Spagna

Viebranz Visiting Professor of Creative Writing
Richardson 311
aspagna@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5918
Alexander K. Stewart

Alexander K. Stewart, USA (ret)

Associate Professor and Chair of Geology
148 Brown Hall
astewart@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5087
Mark Sturges

Dr. Mark Sturges

Associate Professor of English
7 University, Room 103
msturges@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5158
Susan Willson

Susan Willson

Associate Professor of Biology
Johnson Hall of Science 231
swillson@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5846

Emeriti

Professor Emeritus, Alan Schwartz

Alan Schwartz

Emeritus Professor
aschwartz@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5357
Dr. Glenn Harris

Glenn Harris

Professor and Culpepper Teaching Fellow
ESL
Dr. Carolyn Johns

Carrie Johns

Professor of Environmental Studies
Memorial Hall 200
cjohns@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5840

Retired/ Other

Nancy Alessi portrait

Nancy Alessi

Retired Administrative Secretary of Canadian & Environmental Studies