Employees | St. Lawrence University

Employees

Pgraham

Paul Graham

Professor and Chair of English
Class of '99
Richardson 107
pgraham@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5102

Dr. Peter Bailey

Piskor Professor of English, Teaching Professor Emeritus
7 University Avenue 204
pbailey@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5179
Dr. Sarah Barber

Dr. Sarah Barber

Associate Dean of the First Year, Associate Professor of English
Madill 114
sbarber@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5083
Caroline Breashears

Dr. Caroline Breashears

Associate Professor of English
7 University Avenue - Room 202
cbreashears@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5146
bobcowser

Dr. Bob Cowser

Professor of English
Richardson Hall 306
rcowser@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5961
Dr. Sarah Gates, Craig Professor of English

Dr. Sarah Gates

Craig Professor of English
7 University Ave, Room 101
sgates@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5161
Image

Prof. Alvin J. Henry

Assistant Professor of English
7 University, Room 106 | Director of New York City Program - 2020-2021
ahenry@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5978
Ann Hubert

Dr. Ann Hubert

Assistant Professor
Richardson 10
ahubert@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5092
Juraj Kittler

Juraj Kittler

Associate Professor of Performance and Communication Arts
Griffiths Arts Center 215
jkittler@stlawu.edu | (717) 350-4804
Dr. Pedro Ponce

Dr. Pedro Ponce

Associate Professor of English
Richardson 203 - Director of Spain Program - 2016-2017
pponce@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5150
Sara Schaff

Prof. Sara Schaff

Visiting Assistant Professor
7 University Avenue, Office 105
sschaff@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5843
Natalia Singer

Prof. Natalia Singer

Professor of English
7 University Avenue 201
nsinger@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5898
Mark Sturges

Dr. Mark Sturges

Assistant Professor of English
7 University, Room 103
msturges@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5158
Dr. Penny Vlagopoulos

Dr. Penny Vlagopoulos

Assistant Professor of English
7 University, Room 203
pvlagopoulos@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5176
Mary Ann Gera

Mary Ann Gera

Administrative Secretary
Richardson 102
mgera@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5125
jacjemc

Prof. Jac Jemc

Viebranz Visiting Assistant Professor of Creative Writing
Richardson 311
jjemc@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5918
jmmpic

Prof. J. Michael Martinez

Visiting Assistant Professor of Poetry
Richardson 111
jmartinez@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5316

Retired

Pat Alden

Professor of English, Emerita
Margaret Bass

Margaret Bass

Associate Professor of English, Emerita
Richardson Hall 12
mbass@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5374

Kerry Grant

Professor of English, Emeritus
Mary Hussmann

Mary Hussmann

Associate Professor of English, Emerita
mhussmann@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5717
Sid Sondergard

Dr. Sid Sondergard

Piskor Professor of English, Emeritus
7 University Avenue - Room 101
sson@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5152

Bruce Weiner

Professor of English, Emeritus
7 University Avenue 102
bweiner@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5126
Colleen Friot

Mrs. Colleen Friot

Administrative Secretary, English
Richardson Hall 102
cfriot@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5125
Robert Thacker

Robert Thacker

Dana Professor of Canadian Studies and English
New York City Program Director 2017-18
rthacker@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5970