Employees | St. Lawrence University

Employees

Pgraham

Paul Graham

Professor and Chair of English
Class of '99
Richardson 107
pgraham@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5102

Dr. Peter Bailey

Piskor Professor of English, Teaching Professor Emeritus
7 University Avenue 204
pbailey@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5179
Dr. Sarah Barber

Dr. Sarah Barber

Associate Dean of the First Year, Associate Professor of English
Madill 114
sbarber@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5083
Caroline Breashears

Dr. Caroline Breashears

Professor of English
7 University Avenue - Room 202
cbreashears@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5146
bobcowser

Dr. Bob Cowser

Professor of English
Richardson Hall 306
rcowser@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5961
lfridman

Prof. Leora Fridman

Visiting Assistant Professor of Creative Non-Fiction
7 University Ave., Room 205
lfridman@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5126
Dr. Sarah Gates, Craig Professor of English

Dr. Sarah Gates

Craig Professor of English
7 University Ave, Room 101
sgates@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5161
Mary Ann Gera

Mary Ann Gera

Administrative Secretary
Richardson 102
mgera@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5125
Travel to Rome!

Prof. Alvin J. Henry

Assistant Professor of English
7 University, Room 106 | Director of New York City Program - 2020-2021
ahenry@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5978
Ann Hubert

Dr. Ann Hubert

Assistant Professor of English - Sabbatical 2020/2021
Richardson 10
ahubert@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5092
Juraj Kittler

Juraj Kittler

Associate Professor of Performance and Communication Arts (On Sabbatical 2020-21)
Griffiths Arts Center 215
jkittler@stlawu.edu | (717) 350-4804
sookyoung lee

Dr. Sookyoung Lee

Assistant Professor of English
7 University, Room 105
slee@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5843
jmmpic

Prof. J. Michael Martinez

Visiting Assistant Professor of Poetry
Richardson 111
jmartinez@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5316
Dr. Pedro Ponce

Dr. Pedro Ponce

Associate Professor of English
Richardson 203
pponce@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5150
Natalia Singer

Prof. Natalia Singer

Professor of English, Sabbatical 2020/2021
7 University Avenue 201
nsinger@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5898
amspagna

Prof. Ana Maria Spagna

Viebranz Visiting Professor of Creative Writing
Richardson 311
aspagna@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5918
Mark Sturges

Dr. Mark Sturges

Associate Professor of English
7 University, Room 103
msturges@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5158
Dr. Penny Vlagopoulos

Dr. Penny Vlagopoulos

Associate Professor of English
7 University, Room 203
pvlagopoulos@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5176

Retired

Pat Alden

Professor of English, Emerita
Margaret Bass

Margaret Bass

Associate Professor of English, Emerita
Richardson Hall 12
Colleen Friot

Mrs. Colleen Friot

Administrative Secretary, English
Richardson Hall 102
cfriot@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5125

Kerry Grant

Professor of English, Emeritus
Mary Hussmann

Mary Hussmann

Associate Professor of English, Emerita
mhussmann@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5717
Sid Sondergard

Dr. Sid Sondergard

Piskor Professor of English, Emeritus
7 University Avenue - Room 101
sson@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5152
Robert Thacker

Robert Thacker, Ph. D.

Dana Professor of Canadian Studies and English Emeritus
New York City Program Director 2017-18
rthacker@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5970

Bruce Weiner

Professor of English, Emeritus
7 University Avenue 102
bweiner@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5126