Gospel Service | St. Lawrence University Chaplain's Office

Gospel Service

Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun May 12 2019 except Sun Feb 17 2019, Sun Mar 17 2019, Sun Mar 24 2019.
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm, Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Gunnison Chapel

Join us on Sunday at 4:00 p.m. (when school is in session) for the weekly GOSPEL SERVICE!!
~~
Music led by the SLU Community Gospel Choir! Come lift your voices with us!
Child care is provided during services.
JOIN US AFTER SERVICE FOR FELLOWSHIP & SNACKS!
~~
"Whoever you are and wherever you are on life's journey, you are welcome here!"*
Whether you are a child, youth, adult or elder, you are welcome here
Whatever your ethnic origin or language, you are welcome here
Whatever your sexual orientation or gender identity, you are welcome here
Whatever your religious tradition or your theological position, you are welcome here
Whatever your socio-economic status or political persuasion, you are welcome here
If you are spiritually weary and in search of rest
If you are mourning a deep loss in your life
If you are skeptical
If you have been hurt by religion
If you come full of doubts or confidence, joy or sorrow
You are welcome here!
Why? "You are God's creation and WIDE is God's welcome!"**
You are welcome in this place ~ just as you are.
~~~
ALL ARE TRULY WELCOME!

Services are led by...
Rev. Dr. Shaun Whitehead ~Associate Chaplain & Gospel Choir Director (229-5062)
Rev. Kathleen Buckley ~ University Chaplain (229-5256)
Mr. Barry Torres ~ Gospel Choir Director & Band Leader (229-5171)