Gulick Theatre | Page 4 | St. Lawrence University

Gulick Theatre

Mainstage Production: Ash Girl by Timberlake Wertenbaker

Once upon a time…

How often have we heard a tale start with those four words. Timberlake Wertenbaker’s Ash Girl takes us on a “once upon a time” journey with a few creative detours. This theatrical adaption takes on the lore and legacy of Cinderella and invites new and old characters into the conversation. Ash Girl meets the Seven Deadly Sins in a dark forest. Will the power of hope and joy keep Ashie from falling into the depths of Sadness? 

Wednesday-Saturday, November 4-7, 2015

Got Spirit? 2015

St. Lawrence University will hold its 11th-annual Gospel Concert, titled “Got Spirit?” beginning at 8 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 21, in Gulick Theatre, located in Noble Center. The event is free and open to the public.

The concert will feature the Gospel Workshop Choir, which will be led by The Rev. Shaun Whitehead and guest workshop leader, Mr. Mario Vaughn of the Grammy-nominated Chicago Mass Choir. There will also be a special tribute to the late William Hamilton, who led the workshop choir for 10 years.

Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 9:00am to 3:00pm

Got Spirit? 2015

St. Lawrence University will hold its 11th-annual Gospel Concert, titled “Got Spirit?” beginning at 8 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 21, in Gulick Theatre, located in Noble Center. The event is free and open to the public.

The concert will feature the Gospel Workshop Choir, which will be led by The Rev. Shaun Whitehead and guest workshop leader, Mr. Mario Vaughn of the Grammy-nominated Chicago Mass Choir. There will also be a special tribute to the late William Hamilton, who led the workshop choir for 10 years.

Repeats every day 3 times.
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm, Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm, Friday, February 20, 2015 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm

Dance Concert

The PCA department presents ...never stand still..., a dance concert under the artistic direction of Kerri Canedy. The preview night will held on Thursday, April 23 (free admission, no tickets required). Friday, April 24 and Saturday, April 25 will be concert nights (free admission, tickets required). All performances will be at 8 pm in Gulick Theatre.  Box Office Hours:  Monday, April 20 - Friday, April 24 from 1pm-5pm.

 

Repeats every day until Sat Apr 25 2015.
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 8:00pm to 9:30pm, Friday, April 24, 2015 - 8:00pm to 9:30pm, Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 8:00pm to 9:30pm

MainStage Production: The Adding Machine

Elmer Rice's 1923 play tells the story of Mr. Zero, an accountant who is replaced by an adding machine after 25 years with his company. In anger, he snaps and kills his boss. The play follows him thru his trial, execution, and into the afterlife. Sebastian Trainor, director. Free admission. Open to the public. No tickets required.

Repeats every day 4 times.
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 8:00pm to 9:30pm, Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 8:00pm to 9:30pm, Friday, November 7, 2014 - 8:00pm to 9:30pm, Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 8:00pm to 9:30pm

Dance Concert

Dance concert featuring students from dance classes. Kerri Canedy, artistic director. Free admission. Open to the public. Tickets required.

Gulick Box Office hours: Monday - Friday, December 1-5 from 1:00-5:00 pm. 229-5748 (No messages. Phone will be answered only during hours listed.)

Repeats every day 2 times.
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 8:00pm, Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 8:00pm