Employees | St. Lawrence University

Employees

Academic Advising Programs

Elun Gabriel portrait

Elun Gabriel

Associate Dean for Academic Advising Programs; Associate Professor, History
Madill 101 | Fox Center for Academic Opportunity| Working remotely in Spring 2021 | Schedule a Zoom or phone appointment: calendly.com/egabriel
egabriel@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5149

Angela Stiles

Admin Sec Academic Advising, HEOP & Career Connections
Madill 102 | Center for Student Achievement
astiles@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5580

Aubree Pratt

Admin Secretary
apratt@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5994

Academic Support

Colleen Coakley

Colleen Coakley

Coordinator of Academic Development
Class of '02
Working remotely for Fall 2020 | To meet through Zoom, sign up here: https://calendly.com/ccoakley-6
ccoakley@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5604
picture of Matt looking sheepish

Matt McCluskey

Coordinator of Academic Engagement
Class of '99
Matt is working remotely in Spring 2021 | Schedule a Zoom appointment: calendly.com/mmccluskey22
mmccluskey@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5678
Woman with a dog

Tina Tao

Coordinator of Retention and Academic Support
Working Remotely for Spring 2021 | Schedule a meeting via Zoom at calendly.com/tinaltao | Madill 104
ktao@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5134
Elun Gabriel portrait

Elun Gabriel

Associate Dean for Academic Advising Programs; Associate Professor, History
Madill 101 | Fox Center for Academic Opportunity| Working remotely in Spring 2021 | Schedule a Zoom or phone appointment: calendly.com/egabriel
egabriel@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5149

Aubree Pratt

Admin Secretary
apratt@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5994

Student Accessibility Services

Sharmela Garcia-Martin

Sharmela Garcia-Martin

Director, Student Accessibility Services
Class of M'04,M'06,M'13
Madill 116 | Center for Student Achievement
sgarciamartin@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5533
Christine Dufore

Christine Dufore

Assistant Director, Student Accessibility Services
Madill 115 | Center for Student Achievement
cdufore@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-1896
Profile Picture

Lisa Whitmarsh

Administrative Secretary - Student Accessibility Services
lwhitmarsh@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5537

Higher Education Opportunity Program (HEOP)

HEOP Director

Bill Short

Director, HEOP
Madill 105 | Center for Student Achievement
wshort@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5580
Photo of Erin Colvin

Erin M. Colvin

Associate Director, HEOP
Class of M'11
Madill 106 | Center for Student Achievement
ecolvin@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5636 | | (315) 229-5580

Angela Stiles

Admin Sec Academic Advising, HEOP & Career Connections
Madill 102 | Center for Student Achievement
astiles@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5580

CSTEP & McNair

Marsha Sawyer

Director, CSTEP and McNair Scholars Program
Madill Hall - Room 206
msawyer@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5605
Jennifer Townsend

Jennifer Townsend

Assistant Director
Class of M'06
Madill Hall 207
jtownsend@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5943

Career Connections

Geoff Falen, Director of Career Connections

Geoffrey Falen

Director of Career Connections
108 Madill Hall
gfalen@stlawu.edu | (315) 229-5768