VP Communications Search Committee Named

To the St. Lawrence Community:

Recently I shared that Tom Evelyn will return in May to serve his alma mater, the University of Florida.   Following my custom, I have worked with the Board of Trustees, Faculty Council, and the Thelomathesian Society to invite those named below to serve as the search committee for our next vice president for communications.  The committee will be supported by professional search counsel.  Shelly Storbeck and Susan Van Gilder of the national firm Storbeck Pimentel will assist us, once again.  

Let me thank the new search committee:

Co-Chairs Marion Roach Smith ’77, trustee, and Jeff Rickey, vice president and dean of admissions and financial aid
Jennifer Curley Reichert ’90, trustee
Alison Del Rossi, associate dean of faculty affairs and associate professor of economics
Samantha Guerry ’88, trustee
Kim Hissong ’94,  executive director of annual giving and Laurentian engagement
Jacob Hurlbut’15
Michael Jenkins, associate professor of economics
David Officer ’67, trustee
Ashley Richardson ’15
Leah Rohlfson, assistant professor of sociology
Justin Sipher, vice president for libraries and information technology

I appreciate their willingness to begin their work immediately.

Bill Fox