Senior Reception and Honorary Inductions

On Thursday, May 1, 2014, the SLU Department of Modern Languages & Literatures held its annual Senior Reception and Honorary Inductions. Amy Cymerman ‘14, Nicole Eigbrett ‘14, Ryan Gakeler ‘14 and Jessica Perregaux ‘15 were inducted into the St. Lawrence Eta Delta Chapter of Pi Delta Phi, the National French Honorary Society.

Kevin Angstadt ’14, Andres Balboa Livis ‘14 and Emily Leich ‘15 were inducted into the St. Lawrence chapter, Eta Omicron, of Delta phi Alpha, of the German National Honorary Society (Nationale Deutsche Ehrenverbingung).

The following students were inducted into Thetu Mu, the St. Lawrence chapter of Sigma Delta Pi, Sociedad Nacional Honoraria Híspánica – the National Collegiate Hispanic Honor Society:  Alexis Beckwith ‘14, C. Parker Benedict ’14, Jamie Caroccio ’14, Alie Mihuta ’14, Christina Rukki ’14 and Elley Symmes ’14.

The department is pleased to congratulate all the students on their achievements!