The Multi-Language Major

Requirements for the Multi-Language major

To meet the requirements for the multi-language major, students must have four credits in each of three different languages. (Students may not choose Swahili as one of the three languages for this major.) In one of these languages, designated the language of concentration, the student must complete at least four units beyond the 202 course. To improve skills in the language of concentration and to deepen cultural understanding, multi-language majors are expected to study abroad. Students who major in multi-language may minor in Francophone studies or Estudios Hispánicos only when the minor language is not one of the three languages of their multi-language major.