Upcoming Events

FY Cup Competition: Schedule of Eligible Events

This week's events are in bold print!

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 4: Time Management Workshop, 4-5 p.m., Whitman Annex Lab

______________________________________________________________________________

Monday, September 8: Poetry for Peace, 4:30 p.m., Griffiths Arts Center, Brush Gallery

Tuesday, September 9: Panel Discussion on the war in Gaza (with panelists Ronnie Olesker, Howard Eisenstaat, John Colins, and Mahrou Zhaf), 7:30-9 p.m., Sykes Formal Lounge

Thursday, September 11: "What is College For?": The Past, Present, and Future of American Colleges, with professors Andrew Delblanco (St. Lawrence University) & Julian Clarence Levi (Columbia University), 5 p.m., Eben Holden

_____________________________________________________________________________

Tuesday, September 16: Can I Kiss You?, 7 p.m., SC Winston Room

Wednesday, September 17: Letter-Writing Lunch, 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m., Student Center (1st floor)

Thursday, September 18: Note-Taking Strategies Workshop, 4-5 p.m., Whiman Annex Lab

Thursday, September 18: Ethical Journalism in the Warp-Speed Era, 7 p.m., Heburn 218  Join Rex Smith, Editor and Vice President of the Albany Times Union as he presents this special lecture as part of St. Lawrence's Integrity Week.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Sunday, September 22: Gospel Service, 4 p.m., Eben Holden

Thursday, September 25: Omar, 7 p.m., Carnegie 10  The Carnegie 10 Film Series shows International films one Thursday a month throughout the semester. To read more information about Omar, click here.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Tuesday, September 30: Finding a Career Direction Workshop, 3:30-5 p.m.., ODY 140A

______________________________________________________________________________

*Please note that events are still being added to the schedule. Schedule is subject to change.