Safety Committee

Patrick Gagnon and William Ritchie are co-chairs of the University Safety Committee which meets monthly. Members are appointed by the President to represent the campus community of students, faculty and staff. The Committee identifies and listens to safety concerns of the community, analyzes appropriate responses, and makes recommendations directly to the President and the Safety Compliance Task Force. All members of the campus community are welcome to attend safety committee meetings in order to report safety concerns. Safety concerns can also be reported to the committee by E-mail or by contacting any member of the safety committee.

Immediate safety concerns should be reported to Campus Safety and Security at 229-5555.

The next meeting will be held Friday September 9, 2016 at 9:00 am in the Sullivan Student Center, room 336. 

Most recent agenda

Minutes from past meetings

Committee Charge

Committee Members:

Name Title Phone Extension
Pat Gagnon

Assistant Vice President of Safety & Security and Emergency Management

Nick Ormasen Director of Purchasing and Environmental Health & Safety 5303

William Ritchie

Suna Stone-McMasters

Heather Ford

Campus Support Service, Environmental Health and Safety Coordinator

Chemical Hygiene & Environmental Compliance Officer

Safety Committee Secretary, Purchasing Assistant Manager




Cindy Atkins Dining and Conference Services Director 5982
Dan Seaman Facilities Operation , Director 5632/5613
Jim Kozsan Facilities Operations, Manager 5625
Marcus Sherburne Facilities Operations, Grounds Manager 5610
Jill Pflugheber Biology, Radiation Safety Officer 5645
Stacie La Pierre RLC & Housing, Asst Director 5250
Jane Benton Director Health Center 5392

Ethan Townsend

Intercollegiate Athletics, Head Men's and Women's Nordic Skiing Coach

David Richer Officer, Security and Safety 5554

Nancy Alessi

Environmental Studies, Administrative Secretary 5814
Katelyn Lombard Student Member

Marsha Sawyer

Project Director CSTEP & McNair Grant 5605
Steve Richards Receiving and Storage - Dining Services 5606

Mary Charleston

Residence Life, Senior Secretary 5250
Brittney Charleston Student Member  


Thelmo Representative


Katie (Skyler) Ng


Student Member