Overnight Visit Program

Come See Us!

The spring overnight program provides accepted students with an authentic opportunity to experience St. Lawrence University. Because availability is limited and we will need to plan your stay, please register as far in advance as possible.

As mentioned above, you must be an accepted student to participate in the spring overnight program. We ask that you meet us, along with your host for the evening on campus at 4:00 pm.

If you are planning to stay with a friend who is a current student it is not necessary to register. To make other arrangements for your time on campus, such as a tour or to sit in on a class, please call 800-285-1856.

The registration link for your overnight visit will become available on Wednesday, March 22. Your overnight stay will be on the date you select.

Stay Overnight and Participate in an Open House Event

With this option you will be hosted by a current student and then participate the following day in our Open House event. Please note that you must register for your overnight stay AND the Open House event. The Open House events include both campus tours as well as mock classes.

The overnight dates prior to Open House events are:

  • Thursday, March 30 (Open House on Friday, March 31) - this date is now closed
  • Friday, April 7 (Open House on Saturday, April 8) - this date is now closed
  • Sunday, April 16 (Open House on Monday, April 17) - this date is now closed
  • Thursday, April 20 (Open House on Friday, April 21) - this date is now closed

Stay Overnight and Arrange an Individual Visit

To better accommodate your busy schedules we offer additional dates for you to participate in an overnight visit. With this option you will also be hosted by a current student and then have your individual visit the following morning. This visit could include a campus tour, meeting with a faculty member, attending a class, or a meeting with an athletic coach. We will do our best to accommodate any requests made prior to your visit.

The overnight dates available for individual visits are:

  • Tuesday, April 4 - this date is now closed
  • Thursday, April 6 - this date is now closed
  • Tuesday, April 11 - this date is now closed
  • Thursday, April 13 - this date is now closed
  • Tuesday, April 18 - this date is now closed
  • Tuesday, April 25 - this date is now closed

In order to register for the overnight visit which best meets your needs, complete the online registration form. Once your request is submitted, our overnight program coordinator, Chris Felix, will email you a confirmation within 48 hours of your request when made during the business week.

If you have any specific questions regarding our overnight program, please contact Chris Felix via email. Thank you for your interest in St. Lawrence University and we hope to welcome you to campus soon!